Reviews From Around The Web

Our Reviews

Write yours

“Great service. Estimate was emailed to me. I was able to review it with your technician item by item, who answered all my questions. Staff is very professional, friendly and provided timely service.”

Evelyn K

Dec 08, 2021 – Chicago, IL

“The team has done excellent work in a very timely manner. They were able to resolve my issues (a/c - 2012 Subaru Forester) without any complications. ”

Mel Santillan

Nov 03, 2021 – CHICAGO, IL

“They were very nice, took care of my emergency pretty quickly, and I felt the final charge was reasonable / as quoted. ”

Jim O'Donnell

May 13, 2021 – Chicago, IL

“Always outstanding. Real service and insights to help you with your cars. A gem in our neighborhood.”

erik hemingway

Mar 03, 2021 – chicago, IL

“I got a flat tire on Christmas and had to get back to work asap the next day. I pulled up to the shop without notice and these guys went out of their way to help me as fast as possible. So grateful for them and helping me feel safe making a 6 hour drive. Not the kind of service I was expecting in a big city, and kindness I won’t soon forget. ”

Ally P

Jan 12, 2021 – Lexington, KY

“Loren was extremely helpful! A neighbor recommended that I go to Tuffy and since I've been there I can't imagine going anywhere else. I appreciated their positive attitudes and quick service! ”

Allison P

Jan 11, 2021 – Chicago, IL

“I rolled into Chicago from Syracuse with an alarming clattering coming from under my car. A referral to Tuffy’s from a friend - “great customer service” - led my daughter to Tuffy’s the next day. Two quick screws later, a reassuring silence and “no charge” made for an even more grateful Thanksgiving. These guys reinforced my faith in mankind and I can’t recommend them more highly!”

Anne Messenger

Nov 26, 2020 – Manlius, NY

“Tuffy’s gives me great service. I’ve been there several times to have work done on my old 2003 car....they are friendly, accommodating and prompt! I’d recommend Tuffy’s to friends and family!”

Kathleen Van Kirk

Nov 07, 2020 – Chicago , IL

“I've been here multiple times and each time have been delighted! They are efficient and extraordinarily friendly. I felt that I got honest advice and was very pleased with their service.”

Liz O

Oct 03, 2020 – Chicago, IL

“Love Tuffy’s! They’re always extremely accommodating and explains everything thoroughly. They work quick and are extremely sweet, not your typical mechanic’s shop!”

Katie Perkowska

Apr 28, 2020 – Chicago, IL

“I have been to Tuffy on several occasions and have always found the team to be fair, honest, and accommodating. The service and the communication has been great. ”

V R

Apr 26, 2020 – Chicago, IL

“Super smooth, easy, and fair priced.”

Neil C

Apr 24, 2020 – Chicago, IL

“Always good, quick, clean service. Every time. Nice, honest guys.”

Tom M

Mar 16, 2020 – Chicago, IL

“Honest people who deliver on time.”

Bryan G

Mar 12, 2020 – Chicago, IL

“This was my first time at Tuffy's and I am very happy with my experience. The owner, Loren, was very informative and explained things to me in terms an average person can understand. The mechanics did a great job and had my car ready to go quickly. I will be back for car services in the future..”

Jenny M

Jan 10, 2020 – Chicago, IL

“Everyone was very helpful and the service was timely and reasonably priced. Would absolutely come back in the future ”

Christine F

Dec 30, 2019 – Chicago, IL

“Had a great experience at Tuffy today including oil change and new brakes. ”

David L

Dec 11, 2019 – Chicago, IL

“So happy with my new breaks! You guys rock”

Eric F

Nov 07, 2019 – Lake Forest, IL

“Excellent customer service, very knowledgeable. Will be back.”

Jackson D

Oct 15, 2019 – Chicago , IL

“Great (and fast) customer service! These guys are great. ”

Matt S

Aug 04, 2019 – Chicago, IL

“Excellent customer service, fast and efficient with repairs ”

Alex W

Jul 24, 2019 – Chicago, IL

“These guys are the best! I was in a hurry and they were able to get me back on the road safely and quickly. Definitely coming back for all my car needs! ”

Taylor C

Jul 23, 2019 – Chicago, IL